Événements

Published on novembre 3rd, 2015 | by Isabelle Karamooz, Founder of FQM

0

Quand Gastronomie rime avec Diplomatie…

Amb3

Au Chateau La Celle-Saint-Cloud, en présence des meilleurs chefs français tels que Guy Savoy, Alain Ducasse, Thierry Charrier, Jaunault Frédéric, Guy Martin, Anne-Sophie Pic, Babette Rosières, Arnaud Larher, Philippe Urraca et bien plus. Photo par Isabelle Karamooz.

Le 28 août 2015, plus de 150 diplomates français et étrangers se sont réunis pour honorer la gastronomie française au Château de La Celle-Saint-Cloud en présence des meilleurs chefs français tels que Guy Savoy, Alain Ducasse, Thierry Charrier, Frédéric Jaunault, Guy Martin, Anne-Sophie Pic, Babette de Rosières, Arnaud Larher, Philippe Urraca et bien d’autres encore…

Ce déjeuner a été réalisé pour mettre en évidence le rôle de la gastronomie dans la diplomatie. Les deux furent ce jour-là sans aucun doute à l’unisson pour le plus grand plaisir des convives.

Pour la petite anecdote, il est intéressant de noter que le Château de La Celle Saint-Cloud a appartenu, de 1844 à 1855, à un banquier luxembourgeois, Jean-Pierre Pescatore, amoureux des jardins, qui avec le concours des frères Bulher, grands architectes-paysagistes de renom, entreprit de nombreux aménagements, dont de superbes arbres d’ornement qui en font encore aujourd’hui un lieu d’une beauté majestueuse et centenaire. Il est depuis 1985 classé et est devenu la propriété du ministère des Affaires étrangères.

Amb1

Le Président Français Francois Hollande avec le ministère des affaires étrangères Laurent Fabius au lunch du vendredi. Photo par Isabelle Karamooz.

Le président français François Hollande a également été attendu au déjeuner, accompagné du ministre des Affaires étrangères Laurent Fabius qui a invité 27 des meilleurs chefs de France pour créer le menu «dégustation» de ce repas gastronomique annuel. Etaient présent à cette manifestation les chef trois étoiles Alain Ducasse et Guy Savoy.

La gastronomie fait partie de ces traditions qui font la fierté de la France… « Ce que la France peut offrir au monde est l’excellence de sa cuisine » a déclaré François Hollande.

Amb4

Un beau décor par Frédéric Jaunault qui représente le département outremer. Photo par Isabelle Karamooz.

Les ambassadeurs et les invités ont eu droit à un étonnant éventail de produits frais, entre autre celui de Frédéric Jaunault qui représentait les DOM. Sa passion et son amour pour les fruits et légumes sont indéniables. Son talent est une fois encore mis en valeur dans le cadre de ce déjeuner des ambassadeurs: de beaux étales de fruits exotiques, une pastèque et des melons en fleurs et une sculpture de feuilles de bananes… Le chef Frédéric ainsi que tous les autres se sont activés tout au long de cette matinée avec fébrilité derrière leur buffet pour que tout soit fin prêt pour ce déjeuner exceptionnel.

Amb5

Chefs Frédéric Jaunault, Thierry Charrier et Antoine Caribaux. Photo par Isabelle Karamooz.

Frédéric connaît toutes les variétés de fruits et légumes, de leur présentation à leur préparation. Avec son énergie habituelle et sa créativité, Frédéric a également développé sa passion des primeurs jusqu’à la photographie alimentaire et le food design uniquement pour le plaisir des yeux ! Nous pouvons le retrouver sur son site à http://www.fredericjaunault.com ou le suivre sur twitter à https://twitter.com/FJaunault


About the Author

was born in the royal city of Versailles, France and have lived in the United States since 1996. After earning a Bachelor's degree in History from the University of California Berkeley and studying for a Master program in education at the University of Southern California, she went on to teach French to aspiring UNLV and CSN students in Nevada. When she is not teaching, she is writing, interviewing people in a wide range of circumstances, pitching story ideas to writers and editors, taking pictures, traveling, painting or trying delicious foods.



Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *


CAPTCHA Image
Reload Image
Back to Top ↑

Events

Published on November 3rd, 2015 | by Isabelle Karamooz, Founder of FQM

0

When Gastronomy rythmes with Diplomacy…

Amb3

At Chateau La Celle-Saint-Cloud, in the presence of the best French chefs such as Guy Savoy, Alain Ducasse, Thierry Charrier, Jaunault Frédéric, Guy Martin, Anne-Sophie Pic, Babette Rosières, Arnaud Larher, Philippe Urraca and many more. Photo by Isabelle Karamooz.

On August 28, 2015, more than 150 French diplomats and foreigners gathered to honor French cuisine at Chateau La Celle-Saint-Cloud, in the presence of the best French chefs such as Guy Savoy, Alain Ducasse, Thierry Charrier, Jaunault Frédéric Guy Martin, Anne-Sophie Pic, Babette Rosières, Arnaud Larher, Philippe Urraca and many more…

This lunch was conducted to highlight the role of gastronomy in diplomacy. That day, both were undoubtedly in unison to the delight of the guests.

For the history, it is interesting to note that the Château de la Celle-Saint-Cloud belonged to a Luxembourg banker, Jean-Pierre Pescatore, from 1844 to 1855. A garden lover who, with the help of the Bulher brothers, well-renowned landscape architects, undertook a range of facilities, including magnificent ornamental trees that make the château a place of majestic beauty even today. It was classified in 1985 and became the property of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Amb1

French President Francois Hollande with Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius at the Friday’s lunch. Photo by Isabelle Karamooz.

French President Francois Hollande was also in attendance at the lunch, accompanied by Foreign Minister Laurent Fabius who invited 27 of France’s top chefs to create the “tasting” menu for this annual gourmet meal. Also present at this event was the three-star chef Alain Ducasse as well as Guy Savoy.

Gastronomy is one of those traditions that exemplifies the pride of France… “What France can offer the world is the excellence of its cuisine,” said Francois Hollande.

Amb4

A beautiful display by Frédéric Jaunault who represented overseas departments. Photo by Isabelle Karamooz.

Ambassadors and guests were treated to an amazing spread of fresh produce, among them a beautiful display by Frédéric Jaunault who represented overseas departments. His passion and love for fruits and vegetables is undeniable. His talent is once again highlighted as part of the ambassador lunch: beautiful stalls of exotic fruits, watermelon and cantaloupe sculpted into flowers and a sculpture of banana leaves… The chef Frédéric and all others feverishly occupied themselves throughout the morning behind their buffet so that everything could be ready for this special lunch.

Amb5

Chefs Frédéric Jaunault, Thierry Charrier and Antoine Caribaux. Photo by Isabelle Karamooz.

Frédéric knows all the varieties of fruit and vegetables, from preparation to their presentation. With his usual energy and creativity, Frédéric has also developed his passion for produce, even working in food photography and food design, just a feast for the eyes! We can find him on his website at
http://www.fredericjaunault.com or follow him on twitter https://twitter.com/FJaunault


About the Author

was born in the royal city of Versailles, France and have lived in the United States since 1996. After earning a Bachelor's degree in History from the University of California Berkeley and studying for a Master program in education at the University of Southern California, she went on to teach French to aspiring UNLV and CSN students in Nevada. When she is not teaching, she is writing, interviewing people in a wide range of circumstances, pitching story ideas to writers and editors, taking pictures, traveling, painting or trying delicious foods.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑