Art & Culture Chantal Thomass Galerie Bettina

Published on avril 15th, 2022 | by Laurence de Valmy

0

Les œuvres de Chantal Thomass et Ugo La Pietra en collaboration avec Rometti à la galerie Bettina

Jusqu’au 7 mai 2022, la manufacture Rometti dévoile en exclusivité à la Galerie Bettina à St Germain des Prés, Paris, une collection inédite signée par deux grands noms : la créatrice Chantal Thomass et l’architecte designer Ugo La Pietra figure majeure de la scène radicale italienne des années 60′ et 70’.

La collection intitulée “L’eau à la bouche” comprend des plats XL et une pièce unique imaginés par Thomass.

Ugo La Pietra a signé de spectaculaires totems et vases. “Il est difficile de classer Ugo la Pietra, tant ses oeuvres touchent à des domaines variés. Architecte de formation, il est à la fois artiste, designer, cinéaste et musicien. Il se définit avant tout comme un chercheur en arts visuels.” dit la Galerie Bettina.
Ses œuvres sont entrées au MOMA de New York, au Triennale Design Museum de Milan et au Centre Pompidou de Paris, entre autres.


La manufacture de céramiques ROMETTI perpétue la tradition et le savoir-faire des Maîtres céramistes italiens depuis sa création en 1927 à Umbertide.
En 2010, l’entreprise est reprise par le dirigeant entrepreneur et mécène Massimo Monini. Sous son impulsion et celle de Jean-Christophe Clair, Directeur Artistique, la manufacture Rometti combine tradition et modernité dont cette collection est une parfaite illustration.

Galerie Bettina Paris

photos avec l’autorisation de la galerie

Galerie BETTINA
2, rue Bonaparte 75006 Paris
Du lundi au vendredi, de 14h à 19h
Le Samedi, de 11h à 19h
www.galeriebettina.com


About the Author

est une artiste française qui vit et travaille à San Diego. Elle est artiste peintre créatrice de la série POST, revisitant l'histoire de l'art a travers des Instagram peints. Son travail est exposé en galeries et foires d'art. Elle rédige le blog "The Curious Frenchy". https://www.instagram.com/laurencedevalmy/



Leave a Comment

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

Back to Top ↑

Art & Culture Chantal Thomass Galerie Bettina

Published on April 15th, 2022 | by Laurence de Valmy

0

Chantal Thomass and Ugo La Pietra artworks in collaboration with Rometti at the Galerie Bettina

Until May 7, 2022, the Rometti manufactory unveils exclusively at the Galerie Bettina in St Germain des Prés, Paris, a new collection signed by two big names: designer Chantal Thomass and architect designer Ugo La Pietra, a major figure in the Italian radical scene of the 60’s and 70’s.

The artworks by Chantal Thomass for this collection titled L’eau a la Bouche (literally “Mouth watering”) collection includes XL dishes and a unique piece imagined by Thomass.


Ugo La Pietra created spectacular totems and vases. “It is difficult to classify Ugo la Pietra, as his works touch on various fields. Trained as an architect, he is simultaneously an artist, designer, filmmaker and musician. He defines himself above all as a researcher in the visual arts.” says Galerie Bettina.
His works have entered the MOMA in New York, the Triennale Design Museum in Milan and the Center Pompidou in Paris, among others.

The ROMETTI ceramics factory has been perpetuating the tradition and know-how of the Italian Master Ceramists since its creation in 1927 in Umbertide.
In 2010, the company was taken over by entrepreneur and patron Massimo Monini. Under his impetus and that of Jean-Christophe Clair, Artistic Director, the Rometti manufactory combines tradition and modernity of which this collection is a perfect illustration.

Galerie Bettina Paris

photos by courtesy of the gallery

Galerie BETTINA
2, rue Bonaparte 75006 Paris
Monday to Friday, from 2 to 7 pm
Saturday, from 11 am to 7 pm

www.galeriebettina.com


About the Author

is a French born artist, who lives and works in San Diego. She is a painter creator of the POST series, painted Instagram of the past revisiting art history. Her work is regularly exhibited in galleries and art fairs. She founded the blog "The Curious Frenchy" https://www.instagram.com/laurencedevalmy/



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top ↑